Home > Leadership, Listening > Listening is Key

Listening is Key

In the March/April 2011 issue of SELLING POWER, John H. Melchinger outlines 9 lessons of listening in ‘YOU CAN HEAR A LOT JUST BY LISTENING’.

Having found listening to be a critical component to the high level of customer service I provide, my goal is to focus on three key facets of listening when we interact.

1. Having always envisioned myself as a set of hands for my client within the financial institution I support, I am ‘one big ear’.  My goal is to be as ATTENTIVE to you and your client.

2.  To this end, I will not be shy about ‘asking questions to clarify information’.

3. Finding that many of my competitors will focus on the obvious, I will always ‘Take time to care. Take time to listen’.

As you will begin to see from my Case Study,  #9, Listening played a key component in a successful interaction with my partner and client.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

